Hidden Treasures: vintage + handmade everything from Etsy

A few weeks ago while looking around online I found my new favorite shopping site – Etsy. It’s basically a cooler version of Ebay (minus all the overload of stuff on there and the annoying bidding feature) or Craigslist (minus the creepy missed connections/looking for sections!), in my opinion. At Etsy you can buy or sell vintage or handmade items – there’s literally thousands of different kinds of items it seems like. The general categories include art, furniture, vintage, weddings, housewares, glass, bath, patterns, paper goods, lighting…. there has to be around 50, so I’m stopping short. I love this mirror and the handmade ship will be perfect with all of the nautical themed decor I have in my living/dining room. Found a nice tall entertainment center for $8.00 (I’m not joking) the only catch is that you need to get the wood and cut it out yourself (like with a jig saw) and then put it together. Hmm.. I’m determined to make it work when it comes in, though (obviously with the help of a few people.. I’m a better supervisor when it comes to these types of projects) I’m going to then paint/distress it a bit, can’t wait to see how that project turns out. I need new doorknobs for my tall all black dresser, and with my all black and white bedroom, I love these two different zebra knobs I found. Except now I don’t know which one to pick at all….




OR…






Leave a Reply

