The Sweet South: Jack Rogers

With a big girl paycheck in hand (finally!), I’m about to make my first adulthood, post-graduate purchase… and since I was able to score a glass top dinning room table fo’ free, I want to buy a non-apartment item. Jack Rogers sandals a la Jackie Kennedy it is! A little background: Jack Rogers= the epitome of South Florida beach chic fashion (as in Palm Beach, not so much Miami) that was made uber-famous and cemented it’s place in the halls of fashion when Jackie Kennedy wore them in the summer of ’61. While still staying true to their classic style, they have evolved with time – wedges included! My mother (and boyfriend) being the Practical Paulas that they are might tell me that it’s a tad frivolous to buy sandals as my first ticket item as a working girl. But I was convinced this was the right choice after a) I’ve wanted my own J Rogers for a while now, and patience is a virtue so I should reward myself, right? b) they’ve been chic forever and always will be and, finally, c) I’ve heard they last forever, for years – so clearly they are a sound investment item to purchase! Plus, this is such a summer type purchase and I didn’t buy a new bikini this season, so add that to the validations of this purchase!

Now I need some help…. I am very indecisive when it comes to picking one color, and I have no idea which ones would be better to own!? A black pair seems the most logical, but I looove their metallic platinum color (and in either flats or wedges, how can one decide?!) and at the same time, their bright pink ones just seem so… appropriate. Almost an homage to Palm Beach, summer in Florida, and all things Lily Pulitzer.





After thoroughly exhausting their website, I discovered their clothing line also…. so very beach-y and Palm Beach Garden-esque. I really like how Jack Rogers offers both bright, floral/bold designs and lighter, more neutral designs too. Am in love with this white top and bright tunic- and their dresses are perfect for a summer garden party/beach wedding reception. Happy shopping!

Pictures from here and here.

2 thoughts on “The Sweet South: Jack Rogers

Leave a Reply

